top of page

CED hosted 150 Principals for the National EDU Conference on NEP 2020 at Pune

The conference was meticulously conceptualized by the founder of the CED Foundation, Dr Priyadarshi Nayak along with the Pune Chapter Core team of EU leaders. The guests of the conference were Shri Ayush Prasad, Chief Executive Officer, Zila Parishad, Pune - MH, Mr Mahesh Kumar Saha, NIOS, Dr Jidapa Thavarit, Educationist - Thailand, Dr Gauri Shiurkar, Symbiosis, Prof. CB Sharma, Former Chairman - NIOS (Govt. of India), Prof. Madhuri Suresh Isave, Professor, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pranay Khaparde, City Head.

Each one added a lot of insightful information related to the implementation of NEP 2020 at various levels.

The conference was skilfully weaved by Ms Vishakha Gupta, Dr Bindu Saini, Dr Rupali Dhamdhere and Mrs Kajal Chhatija.

The Conference also had a very interactive panel discussion moderated by Ms Varsha Kokil, Principal, Mansukhbhai Kothari School. The panel members were Dr Lakshmi Kumar, Director, The Orchid School, Mrs. Sangeeta Rautji, Principal, DHRUV Global School, Mrs. Nivedita Madkikar, Academic Director, Lokseva E School, Mrs. Ishita Goshal, Principal, Kothari International School and Mrs Nirmal Wadden, Principal, The Kalyani School. They all discussed action points of NEP 2020 and gave guidelines based on the implementation of the same in the schools.

Mr Nayak in his address said, 'The event would not have been successful without the support of Eduleaders of Maharashtra.

Super grateful and happy for all educators, presence yesterday.

We had this amazing time recalling all that productive work we all did in our schools and noted all new points to be implemented in our teaching-learning process._

"National Education Policy - 2020." Special gratitude towards executive body members of "CBSE Sahodaya School Complex - Pune Chapter" & CED - Pune Coordinators for their tremendous support given to organising this conference.'


bottom of page