top of page

North 24 Parganas Tennikoit District Championship held on 31st December 2022 and 1st January 2023.

Dr Archana Burman Founder President of Big Brain Brilliance Knowledge Hub and DiAS Driving Aspiration was invited as Guest of Honour for North 24 Parganas Tennikoit District Championship held on 31st December 2022 and 1st January 2023.

It was indeed a great initiative and a grand successful event. Kudos to the organisers Shri Tapan Kar, President, Mr Ranjan Nandi National Tennikoit Coach and Secretary, Dr. Jayanti Basak National Referee and HR Big Brain, and the entire team North 24 Parganas District Tenni-Koit.

The Championship 2022 (Saturday-Sunday, 31st December 2022 -1st Jan’2023) is a

competitive tournament for Senior, Junior & Sub-Junior Men, Women, Boys, and Girls held in the fond memory of beloved Biswajit Chowdhury (Haruda) to improve their skills organized by North 24 Parganas District Tenni-Koit Association was held at Belgharia Trivasa Academy High School, North Basudevpur, Kolkata – 700056.

Chief Guest and Innagurate by Sri Gopal Saha, Hon'ble Chairman, (Kamarhati Municipality)

Participated From Several clubs, and units from various corners of N 24 Pgs District.


*Sub-junior Boys*

1St - Ronit Das

2nd - Debesh Kundu

3rd - Saroj Karmakar

*Sub-junior Girls*

1St - Ananya Biswas

2nd - Antra Shaw

3rd - Ananya Singh

*Junior Boys*

1St - Sagar Sheet

2nd - Ronit Das

3rd - Debesh Kundu

*Junior Girls*

1St - Ananya Biswas

2nd - Ananya Singh

3rd - Priyani Pal

*Senior Men*

1St - Atanu Paul

2nd - Utpal Nandi

3rd - Dibakar Mondal

*Senior Women*

1St - Ananya Biswas

2nd - Anusuya Madhu

3rd - Ananya Singh

The closings Ceremony/Prize Distribution was completed in presence of Sri Tapan Kar, President ( N 24 Pgs District Tennikoit Association), Sri Debasish Ghoshal, (Working President) , Sri Prabir Nag, CEO, Sri Goutam Pal, Treasurer, Sri Asim Kar, Secretary - Jatiyo Krida o Shakti Sangha ( Belgharia Anchal) Sri Surojit Karmakar, General Secretary, West Bengal Tennikoit Association, Referee - Sri Chandan Dalal and Sri Rama Das from Hooghly and Smt Jayanti Basak from Kolkata, Special Guest Dr. Archana Burman, President n Founder- Big Brain Virtual University and Smt Nasreen Rahman, President, Assam State Tennikoit Association.

Thanks to WBTKA Referee Board convenor Mr. Swadhin Nandi for Making this tournament a grand success.

The biggest news of the year is that 2 players of West Bengal who were nominated to participate upcoming India team selection Cum Coaching camp for upcoming world cup Tennikoit Championship 2023 at Kanya are from North 24 Pargana only. Not only that Bengal was the champion and Gold medalist in the last East Zone National Tournament held at Jamshedpur Tata from 9th to 11th Dec 2022. And most of the teammates were from this District only. It's a very proud moment for Bengal and District. In one word North 24, Pargana is actually carrying the batton of the game and holding high the spirit of Tennikoit in West Bengal.

Dr Archana Burman, Dr. Pratik Mungekar, Dr. Bikash Sharma, and Dr. Jayanti Basak the World Record holder team of Big Brain is planning a great event for the Tennikoit Championship National and International level along with this genius team Mr Tapan Kar, Me Surojit Karmakar, Mr Ranjan Nandi, Mr Prabir Nag and Mr Gautam Pal . The bigger news and a bigger picture will get reveal soon


bottom of page