top of page

Nanhaagyan Foundation Shines Bright with the Spectacular Healing Light Awards 2024

Updated: Feb 23

une, February 18, 2024 - On the radiant evening of February 18th, Trinity International School in Pune became the epicenter of compassion and excellence as the Nanhaagyan Foundation proudly presented the prestigious Healing Light Awards 2024. Under the visionary leadership of Romal Surana, the foundation orchestrated an evening of profound significance and heartfelt acknowledgment.

A Night of Luminaries and Inspiration

Graced by esteemed personalities and luminaries, including RJ Bandya from 93.5 Red FM and Dr. Aneeta Sanas, the founder of Healing Touch, the ceremony illuminated the spirit of compassion and excellence. With around 150 attendees, the evening unfolded as a tapestry of awe-inspiring performances and heartfelt gratitude.

Exemplary Recognition Across 13 Categories

Meticulously curated by the Nanhaagyan Foundation, the event recognized exemplary individuals across 13 categories, awarding a total of 39 deserving recipients. From spirited performances by children and adults with special needs to seamless hospitality by Trinity International School, every facet of the evening reflected a dedication to inclusivity and warmth.

Gratitude to Partners and Sponsors

The Foundation expressed profound gratitude to partners and sponsors, including Yes2 Healthy Life and Elfactory, for their unwavering support. Founder Ritika Singla and visionary Ikshit Attarde added an extra layer of joy, captivating the hearts of attendees, especially the children.

Enchanting Host and Inspirational Awardees

Neha Sama, with her enchanting hosting skills, infused each moment with a sense of reverence and celebration. The audience was enraptured as she introduced luminaries from various fields, each one a beacon of inspiration and change. Awardees spanned diverse spheres, from spirituality and happiness coaches to eco-warriors, young transformers, educators, healers, mental health coaches, sports mentors, art and creativity coaches, SLD and remedial coaches, and extraordinary edu-supporters.

Among the esteemed awardees were individuals who have dedicated themselves to diverse spheres of service and innovation. From spirituality and happiness coaches like Mangesh Pol, Lavinaa Shrishrimal, and Kuhoo R Gupta to eco-warriors such as Mita Banerjee and Sudha Pai, the breadth of talent and dedication was truly awe-inspiring.

The morning also honored young transformers like Reeyansh Koriya, Akshay Shanbhag, and Aarya Dharmadhikari, as well as innovators in education such as Pournima Gadiya and Moushmi Achari. The contributions of educators like Megha Chandvankar and Sulbha Shantwan, Dr. Gretta Sequeira, Trushali Jadhav, were celebrated alongside the remarkable work of healers - Vijay Khanke, Reema Talreja, Arrchana Naidu, Sanjana S Bedmutha, mental health coaches - Snehal Singh, Revathi Kumar, Pradnya Vernekar, and sports mentors - Rujetah Dedgay, Vijay Kumar Sah, Kapil Harihar Mishra. Art and creativity Coaches - Mrugakshi Devlikar, Neha Asher, Gahininath Dattu Narangwade, Pratik lohakare., SLD and Remedial Coach - Preeti Dey, Rhuta Bhide, Shanti Zachariah, Namrata Sah, Priyadadrshini Jalgi, Prishita Shah. Extra Ordinary Edu-Supporters- Suleman Hameed Khan, School Counselors - Seema Desai, Rucha Anand Brahme, Vidya Chikte and Parenting Coach - Garima Gupta

Growth Icon Award: A Testament to Excellence

The Growth Icon Award, bestowed upon Rupali Dhamdhere, Gayatri Chadwa, and

Dr Prachetan Potadar, symbolizes unwavering commitment to excellence, resilience, and transformative growth. It stands as a beacon of recognition for individuals dedicated to societal betterment.

Community Presence and Collaboration

Principals from various schools, parents, and professionals infused the atmosphere with camaraderie and shared purpose, underscoring the importance of community and collaboration in fostering a culture of empathy and growth.

Gratitude to Supporters and Media Partners

The success of the Healing Light Awards 2024 would not have been possible without the unwavering support of dedicated individuals. Special thanks to media partners Samruddh Vyapar and Mahaz Times, and Aryan Sharma from Publishing Pitaraa, whose contributions amplified the reach and impact of this esteemed event.

In honoring excellence and compassion, the Nanhaagyan Foundation has ignited a beacon of hope and inspiration for generations to come. As the echoes of applause fade into the night, let us carry forward the spirit of kindness and innovation, embodying the transformative power of collective action and empathy. True healing begins with a gesture of kindness, a moment of acknowledgment, and a commitment to stand together, united in our pursuit of a brighter, more compassionate world.


bottom of page